Tags

, , , , ,

Dear Diary,

Service queues can be a royal pain in the derrière. Yes. Can be. Because like with almost everything, there is a viable workaround. But before I tell you that story, I must tell you this one:

I was sitting in the Ecobank lobby, waiting my turn to see the front desk lady like a good, honorable and mild mannered citizen. When a random korean dude walks in and walks right to the front of the line and immediately gets served.

“What’s… Huh??”, I thought. Then those of us in the queue started to protest a bit loudly because we had just been completely skipped over but to no avail; front desk lady pretended she couldn’t see or hear us.

A similar thing happened to me in a waakye line, and it ticked me off like no one’s business. You don’t mess with my waakye.

Anyway, the point is, generally, if you’re ghanaian you are least on the priority list for any service, really. I have no idea why this is so, but it is.

But now we can get to my workaround!

So, I lost my broadband connection some days back and I’ve been hounding Vodafone since to do something about it. Nothing happened. So I tried out an idea someone suggested — call them instead, and put on a refined british accent and complain about their dreadful service.

How did it pan out? Well, I am blogging on my broadband now.

Intrigued,

Cheese.

PS. 233 is Ghana’s country code and #233Moments are, for the most part, those funny esoteric moments a lot of ghanaians chance upon in their day-to-day lives.

PPS. Damn you, Vodafone.

